The Burned Series follows Kyra Richards through twisted paths on her journey to forgiveness. Lines between good and evil fade, friendships are made and broken, and sometimes we have to get lost in the darkness in order to find our way back to the light.

Midwifery Murders (A Venus Sinclair Mystery)

Series on Hold

A little quirky, a lot of drama, Venus Sinclair stumbles from one dead body to another along the sleepy coast of the Carolinas. Struggling to find her own way in a world that underestimates her at every turn, Venus has a plan – to become the coast’s newest Midwife. And nothing is going to stand in her way – including dead bodies, psychic powers, or Detective Encino Brown.

Taco Tuesday (Book One)


Each anthology is a collection of themed work ranging from horror (Ancient Enemies) to inspirational words (#AmWriting) to poetry (This Beautiful Escape 2). Many of the collections were done for charity. Click on the image for more information.

Short Stories

Each short story will make your heart race – from a nail-biting, seat-of-your-pants escape (Leak) to the twisted tale of self-reflection gone wrong (Reflected). You can also learn more about side characters from Burned in two short story spin-offs. One introduces us to the sinister djinn Lilith (Granted) and the other, a tale of betrayal (Buried).

Stay in Touch


Sign up for my newsletter and join my facebook group – Mayhem Mavens – to stay updated and get the latest on sales, releases, and events.